images-4It’s been so long I had to wipe the virtual cobwebs off this Blog!!!

Where to begin?  Well, lemme start by sharing a mostly untold Alaina-ism with you:

I HAVE A ONE TRACK MIND!!!  And while I’m out here I might as well share two: I’M SLOW… AS THE DICKENS!!!

It’s true, I can only do one thing (well) at a time and then, when it really matters to me, it takes me a looooong time to even get that done.

So the one thing I’ve been off the radar doing is searching for & building a business around a model that works for me & my gifts, my clients & my message.

I know it was a bold decision to do it that way.  The attitude can sometimes be “how dare you go off the radar in the time of the reign of social media?”

Folk tell us daily (in real time) where they’re having breakfast, and they follow that up with instagram selfies of them leaning into plates of bacon & eggs.  It becomes a real life challenge to stick to and honor your process for making progress when it doesn’t match the mainstream.

Honoring your path takes lots of centering, and well, I’ll say  it again… boldness.

And then, you have to trust…  

Trust that what God has put in you is worth the time alone you’ll have to take to process, sort & develop it.  That the people pulling on you to “put it out there” prematurely (shoot, the part of YOU pulling on you to put it out there prematurely) and those whose glances & energy seem to be demanding that you “DO” before you’re ready to “BE” aren’t righter than your intuitive knowing that you have to take your time.

I love using the conception & birthing process as an analogy when it comes conceptualizing the conceiving of, incubation period for, development of, being transformed by the process of carrying and birthing out a dream.

And then you have raise it with love… cultivate it with the kind of protective attention that still leaves it ample room to grow into its entelechy all on its own.  And then developing, more and more, in the keen sensitivity to its nuances in ways you never had in you before.

A trip down memory lane….

I remember being in first grade taking my very first assessment test.  I was told it would “rank and score my ability to learn”.  I scored “poor”…wound up in the very last group.

Not because I couldn’t do the work, but because I had an intelligence the test was not designed to score.

I’m a woman who has to “feel the work” and when the judgement of judges are present, all I can feel is the discomfort, unpredictability and insecurity of that.

I don’t even begin to get it together until after I’ve taken the time to sit with/in the environment, soak it all up, including the people in it, their vibes.  Feel free to give me content to learn after I’m done with that part all you like, but do it before and I’ll come out looking stupid every time.

Comfort, safety and trust are the pillars that hold up my world.

By the end of the first grade, I’d felt my way up from the very bottom to the second group from the top.  I stayed there, comfortable & safe.  See, I had my own internal assessment practice going on by then.  Because I trusted that I could easily handle whatever  challenges showed up, I remained in the 2nd from the top all the way through school- all the way through life, really….

Till about a year ago when I (really) made the conscious decision to trust God enough to allow the ‘spirit of entrepreneurism’ to challenge me out of my comfort zone & expand me in so many ways I never even knew I could grow.

Over and over again, I was denied rights of passage on this part of my journey until I faced my limiting beliefs around money, my worth & value, and my authority to give myself permission to be more visible, and vocal, and openly shine in my pursuit to becoming more of the woman God had truly made me to be-

Denied rights of passage until I’d been coached in practices that helped me to move past both the judges & the judgments…

To cultivate an inner security based on who I am in Christ that didn’t waiver or depend on outside circumstances and people.

It’s time to look this next phase of my personal development & spiritual growth through entrepreneurism right smack dab in the face.  And it’s good.  My business structure is set & ready, and so am I.

I know who I’m speaking to & working for:  She is me from any of the emotional & mental stages I’ve been since God first called me out nearly 10 years ago up till now.  She’s a Believer.  A Christian woman who’s ready to stop hiding out in the places of false security that have grown to small for her.

She’s actually aching to break free and start creating breakthroughs and transformation in her life… to do more, see more, become more until her reality begins to match what’s been going on inside her dreams & heart’s desire for years.

She is gifted and talented, and she has passions and interests that far exceed what she’s currently giving herself permission to explore.  She’s ready to stop hiding out in an unfulfilling life and career so she can begin (finally) reclaiming her power & reframing her past to reinvent herself into the fully expressed, confident, purpose driven woman God created her to be.

Solitary confinement is ok sometimes.  It’s even necessary for a season… but then you have to come out.  Your light was not created to exist under a bushel… your inner fire & light was created to be seen.

It’s time.  It’s safe.  It’s purposed.

So if that’s you, click here to visit my new website.

If it’s someone you know, please forward this post to them.  I’ve prepared a free gift for you.  It’s a free audio class & report entitled What’s Been Holding You Back Is This.  You can grab yours there on the Home page.

I haven’t started blogging over on my new site yet…  It’s pretty brand new.  Still several things I need to do to it, but one of my commitments to God & myself this year is that I won’t allow the lack of bells and whistles stop the forward movement of what’s already good enough.

But if you’d like to get my future Blog posts, please opt-in by clicking here and signing up for What’s Been Holding You Back Is This over there.

I’m teaching the first of a series of monthly teleseminars:

3 Simple GUARANTEED Practices to Manifest Your Heart’s Desire on Tuesday, January 21st.  You should find info about that on my website too or, if you wanna make sure you get the info to attend the call, click the on the title or this link here to register.

Well, that’s about it.  I hope you come on over because I’ve really enjoyed Blogging for you.

For me, this next chapter includes writing & creating much more practical how to’s around exposing & uprooting limiting beliefs… recognizing & interrupting patterns of self sabotage & negative conditioning…. and laying down easy-to-follow-step-by-step-practices of how to renew your mind.

It’s all about becoming more and more transformed back into the we we were before we got all mixed up about who we are… does that make sense?  Lol… It does to me:)))

Oh and if you’re a Christian man, you’re still very welcomed in the community!  All you’ll get is pretty huge taste of how we women feel seeing “hims” and “his” and “he’s” all over the Scriptures and stuff :)))  But truth is truth is truth.  Amen.

Well, ok.  I’ll see you soon over on www.alainaodessa.com.  And you’ll find the call in info for our Tuesday talk HERE.

I love you and God bless you!  And if you haven’t done so already, get ready for an AWESOME year!!!

Blessings & Strength,

Alaina  

About Alaina Odessa Expressions

Alaina Odessa is a Christian poet and author of Slow Running Honey, an anointed book of poetry that speaks to the secrets, self deception, and lack of self awareness that is holding many of God's people back from the abundance He created them for. She is creator of Alaina Odessa Expressions, a company dedicated to helping others 'Cultivate the God made self' through poetry, theatre, workshops, lectures, & television. Godly information fosters the mind renewal process all Christians must undertake to experience the fullness of Christ's sacrifice. Alaina Odessa Expressions strives to provide edifying, life changing content.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

