Witchcraft Spells…Are They Real?

The media has desensitized us to witchcraft.

We think it’s just a haggard old grey haired lady with 50 cats cooking rabbit’s feet and human hair in black caldrons.  But it’s so much more than that.  It’s being done every time somebody plays with our mind.  When people attempt to confuse, manipulate, and direct us in thought or deed they’re actually practicing a form of witchcraft.

Words are spirit because Christ is the Word made flesh.  All Word is of God…but some words have been perverted and manipulated by God’s opposition, Satan.  He’s done this work against the word because he knows its power.  Satan knows that with proper understanding and submission to the Word, we are on purpose.  Another way to express being ‘on purpose’ is to say we are in right connection & relationship with God.  When this happens Satan is completely powerless.  Praise God.

We can’t recognize what we don’t already know.  So we’re most susceptible to the devil’s wiles of witchcraft when we haven’t taken the time to fellowship with God in study of His Word.  Satan uses the voices of others to seduce us into inactivity by telling us we aren’t worthy, aren’t capable, aren’t good enough, and so on.

He uses people’s words to confuse our minds and upset revelation as they remind us of past mistakes, failures, and  personality traits we’re praying to be rid of.  We often walk away from witchcrafted interactions full of doubt, fear, hopelessness, and internal struggle.

But again, we can’t recognize what we don’t already know.  We must know the Word of God on ALL matters pertaining to us…only then do we have the power to use our authority to speak the truth of God over the purposes of witchcraft.

We have heard so many times that our minds are the battlefield.  What we don’t hear so much is words are the weapons by which the battles are fought.

I can’t say “don’t let anybody play with your mind”,  without reminding you that if you’re not a Word of God possessing vessel…if you don’t know what the Scriptures say about you, about your purpose, about your authority in Christ, AND THEN commit yourself to the mind renewal process of study and meditation…I can tell you with all boldness that Satan is already using witchcraft through somebody to play with, control, & manipulate your mind.  And that person is more than likely very close to you.

That person may even be you.  How can this be?

Remember: words ARE spirit.  All of them…not just the Word of God.  Because ALL word was created by God, the enemy can only have a perverted version of God’s original intent.

Take a brief trip with me down memory lane:

In school, they used to tell me all the time…”you think you’re cute”….”you think you’re better then everybody else”.  That wasn’t true but it penetrated.  It began to work its spell on me.  I started to doubt myself.  I started asking myself what was I doing to make them feel that way.   I started manipulating myself in an effort to please them.  Their ungodly words, accusations & ways started controlling my thoughts and actions.  They became a type of ‘source’ for me.  That’s witchcraft.  Witchcraft, even what we see in the movies, is about using tactics to manipulate, or control, the other person into doing what the other wants done.

Ultimately, I became a very unsure, double minded, insecure individual.  I didn’t know the Word of God then, but I do think I could have handled it differently had they taken some ownership instead of giving it all to me.  What if instead of saying “you think you’re better than us”… they’d said “we think you think you’re better than us.”

I might have felt there was a little room for me to be a person as opposed to an unwanted object they used as a punching bag.  I might have seen that window of opportunity to ‘think’ for myself and actually seized it.  In the second statement, there is space left for self expression.  Instead I was given the thoughts and simultaneously punished (by their silent but harsh faces, refusal to let me be a part, and sometimes physical abuse) for what I was given.  So literally, like the witches who brew on the silver screen, they created the scenario from a mixture of potions (words).

Those accusations penetrated and they imprisoned.  I stayed locked up in that prison for years by those trumped up charges of my unknowing peers.  I’m sure they didn’t know they were working spells on me that would take me years to discover, and even more to learn to break.

We do the best we can.  I know that.  I also know we’ve got to know better to do better.  It’s time we learn what’s really going on in the Kingdom because it’s all so very spiritual.

“Oh there you go again, Alaina with the deep stuff.  It’s not that deep…”

Listen,  words are spirit and unless you can tell me one thing we are, have, do, hear, or know that doesn’t involve words, I can’t shut up.  I won’t.

 

 

About Alaina Odessa Expressions

Alaina Odessa is a Christian poet and author of Slow Running Honey, an anointed book of poetry that speaks to the secrets, self deception, and lack of self awareness that is holding many of God's people back from the abundance He created them for. She is creator of Alaina Odessa Expressions, a company dedicated to helping others 'Cultivate the God made self' through poetry, theatre, workshops, lectures, & television. Godly information fosters the mind renewal process all Christians must undertake to experience the fullness of Christ's sacrifice. Alaina Odessa Expressions strives to provide edifying, life changing content.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Witchcraft Spells…Are They Real?

  1. phil says:

    Thanks for sharing this topic. There are a few people I work with they think I don’t know. They try to be friendly to my face they take advantage of my workmanship but at the same time they try to play my mind by using spells behind my back using intimidation with sarcastic comments they claim to be christian one worker said why can’t I except him as a christian because he fights the word of God in my life but I feel in the spirit satan using them to pull me down I praise God for the full armor of God here is a testimony I’m sinner in 22 years in the work place God had removed all those spell users but I thank the Lord for the tests Jesus did say forgive your enemies but there 2 people who have bitterness I work with they say are christan they even call me names but God is with me in the battle.

    • Thanks for sharing your comment. The workplace can often be the toughest place of our Christian assignment. I commend you for keeping forgiveness, tolerance, and a strong work ethic at the forefront even though you work with people the enemy uses to challenge you on this. God sees all and He truly cares for you. Keep sowing in a Kingdom mindset and when it’s harvest time, you shall eat in joy and plenty. Blessings & Strength….Alaina

  2. Hallelujah! A bold leader…..I receive that in humility and joy. It’s been both my prayer and my project. Thank you for confirming that my changes are seen as I’m in this beautiful process of being changed by our Awesome God. Blessings & Strength!!!

  3. Kim Burgess says:

    WOW,,,,Thank you for being so open to speak the truth,and reveal the secrets of the enemy ,so that we are not robbed out of the abundant life Christ came to give us….So many people run from this topic that so needs to be talked about,,You are a bold leader.,

Leave a Reply

